Adventures

Baan Phor Liang Meun

Looking after a little bit information about Chiang Mai city, I found this beautiful place. At ‘Baan Phor Liang Meun’ you can find terra-cotta arts such as statues or faces. I really liked to visit this picturesque place.

P1000265

I first thought that the arts would be very good organized and clean, but it wasn’t the case at all. And that’s what I liked so much. I could feel the history of the statues, where they came from and which events they had to face (some of them are broken).

Maybe you don’t know it yet or maybe I didn’t mention it yet, but Chiang Mai is a very busy city. So many cars, cabs and motorcycles… Sometimes I needed some time to relax, so I could face rush again. That’s also a reason why I wanted to visit this place. You can commune with yourself while drinking a fresh tea or a juice to refresh your mind from the hot weather. #TakingADeepBreathOfFreshAir

During my drink I had the opportunity to talk with insects, which are very nice here in Thailand, but also with a German lady who is living in Chiang Mai. They are even building a modest bar/snack to offer an unforgettable lunch or dinner in this remarkable place.

P1000262

Numerous kinds of plants and flowers which are giving life to the faces and statues, it’s an arranged little jungle.

P1000250

Meeting people while travelling is always great. Learning about other cultures while being in another culture…

* It’s quiet difficult to find the place. It’s located in the historical center (old city, inside the square), but with the help of the local people you will get there. I’ve already travelled a lot around the world and up till now, I personally think that Thai people are the most friendly and helpful people.

P1000305

 

Dear readers, Don’t miss this place.

‘Up till the next post! I hope you like my stories.’

Address: 36 Soi 2 Chiang Mai, 50000, Thailand

+66 53 278 187

4 thoughts on “Baan Phor Liang Meun

Leave a Reply

