Recommendations

7-Eleven

icon175x175

 

 

 

 

Ok, I really have to talk about the American convenience stores which have flooded Thailand (in a positive way).

It is so that you can find 7-Eleven’s everywhere in the city or in the boroughs. It’s just crazy how the chain has implanted itself in this country. But that’s far away from the big supermarkets.

Although that little stores which are 7/7 and 24/24 open, are taking my attention or my retention as a customer, it’s just easy, you can walk in whenever you want. The stores have no closing or opening times. It’s a flexible approach to the chain’s target group.

You can also buy a lot of things for a little money. In these times, it’s important to know what you are buying for which price. I prefer to save money by buying no-brand goods. To me it doesn’t matter at all if you buy chips from Lays or chips from another brand. Except ‘Nutella’, that’s the only product that I have to buy the brand. Nothing compares…

IMG_8768

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

While I was travelling in the north of Thailand and visiting the cities, 7-Eleven was a very loyal and good friend to me. Thank you so much for continually offering me the lovely orange juice and the microwave dishes (sssssht don’t tell my mom I didn’t cook).

 

25 thoughts on “7-Eleven

    1. No really in Beijing? I am about to study in China for 9 months. You can just go whenever you want or can and that’s great, no need to hurry because of being scared of not having enough ingredients of something to eat 🙂

      Like

      1. For the most part! I’m not entirely positive about hours, but I’m sure it varies. It was an absolute lifesaver during Spring Festival. Basically, the city shuts down and all the restaurants close so everyone can have family time. I returned from Thailand to a desolate, frozen city, with no food in my flat! Luckily 7-Eleven came to the rescue with its take away dishes and jugs of water. It’s not at amazing as the family noodle shops, but they have some tasty dishes. Be sure to try the tomato and egg dish- it’s a Beijing stable, but I bet you can find it in your city.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Does the restaurants always close early or just during that period? Family time is important that’s a fact, luckely for you yeah. And it’s true that they have myriads of water choices 🙂 Oh ok thank you for sharing your experience with us. I will definitely try it if I find it. Greetz

        Like

  1. We have spent several trips to Guangzhou at the White Swan Hotel. Just outside the hotel is a 7/11 that we visited every day to buy Evian water for us and Wa Ha Ha for the girls! It had the best prices of all the little shops that were close to the hotel.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Wa Ha Ha is a yogurt drink that all the kids just love to have. We have been to China 5 times between 2000 and 2007 – we have adopted five girls from there. Our visits to China were amazing and we got to see a lot. The history is incredible and the people are very friendly. We have been to Beijing and Guangzhou, and we spent time in the Hubei, Fujian and Anhui provinces and the Xinjiang Autonomous Region.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ah ok so I will have to try it because I really want to know how it tastes haha. No really? Wauw that’s the greatest gift you have ever received? Being able to spread love to your own next generation? Wish you to have a the luck and love with your family!! Sounds great, if I have any question, can I contact you on this blog for further questions about this amazing country? Greetz

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I like your post, but I have to say I don’t really agree with you generalizing Asians pronouncing the “R” as “L”, since the Chinese language does have an “R”, and most Chinese are fine with “R”. Southern Chinese may not, but Northern Chinese definitely sometimes pronounce too much “R” even speaking in Chinese.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there, ooh I am so sorry if I insulated someone or if you feel bad about this. I won’t generalize it anymore, I send you my 100% apologies and thanking you for letting me know this. I am going to study in China for about 9 months, 6 months in Hangzhou and 3 months in Shanghai. I am leaving in September, so now I know more about the Chinese pronounciation differences, Xie xie ni! Greetz, take care! And sorry afain

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you. I really like how you are embracing other cultures and I do appreciate your posts. It really seems like you are a very genuine and lovely worldly person, and I wish there are more people like you. Keep up the great travel journal and have fun studying abroad! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. But really sorry, I am glad you accepted my apologies it’s important to me to spread kindness. Knowing and discovering new cultures is such an important thing, it builds you as a person in different ways. Meeting local people and discovering new beautiful places and habits!! Xie xie and thank you for your compliment about my posts! Greetz from Thailand to the great China, which I cannot wait to discover more during those 9 months!!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Although I have never been to China, I know that Taiwan has the same 7-11 situation you are speaking of, on every corner of every block; one can do anything in there from printing to faxing to getting stationary and food… Safe travels!

        Liked by 1 person

    2. It may have been unwise to generalise to all Asians, but certainly Thai language speakers cannot hear the difference between R and L and often reverse either. The Thai word for “what” can be heard being said “allyyy” or “arryyy”.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Dear Leneatiengo and Gavin, I just deleted every mention about it in my posts. My blog is a place where love, sharing and peace is spreaded I don’t want people to feel bad about a certain thing in my post. So thank you in advance for helping me understanding other cultures and pointing if I am wrong. Wish you to have a wonderful day 🙂 ✌🏽️

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

