Tiébélé Santé

14247887_1063854353669982_625266417_o.png

Hi everyone my mom is about to start this project in a few weeks. I am sharing this with you because I want to support her in this new adventure and I want her to reach as much people as she can.

“My dear family and friends,

Since I was 8 years old, I have always been attached to Africa

On my first trip to Ivory Coast and Upper Volta (now Burkina Faso) I saw a lot of things that changed my perspective on life.

Even if they live in extremely poor conditions, they will always be generous, no matter what. They do not care what clothes you wear or how you look, life there is simple. Being generous to people they love is the most important thing to them. Once they give you their trust, you cannot break it.

In January 2016, my husband and I went on a trip to Ouagadougou which is the capital of Burkina Faso. While others go there on holiday or safari, we went there to discover the culture, to learn about their health care system and to grow close to the local community. I lived with them for a certain period and I was also able to support the local economy.

We visited the local maternity, a dispensary and a short-term-hospital. I am sharing my experience with you because the needs are so big that they cannot care this weight on their own shoulders.

Now I am proud to announce you that I can finally make this dream reality. This ambitious project will benefit the village Tiébelé, which is located at 200km, south of Ouagadougou.

Naamloos
Burkina Faso’s map

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sadly, they don’t get any help from the government. The village itself is in charge for the maintenance of the buildings. The costs are high and it has become impossible for them to carry this cost on their own. This is where my project jumps in. The project will help with repairing and rebuilding the buildings that are in bad state. The project will also purchase new materials for the maternity such as beds, mattresses, etc.

If you look at the pictures, you can see the people of Tiébélé really need our help. Their situation is bad and it’s getting worse as we speak. The clock is ticking.

A bank account for ‘Tiébélé Santé’ has already been opened. I am asking for your help to support me in this journey to realize it in the best way possible. A participation of €10,00 would be a generous gesture. For us, this might not be a lot of money but for them it would mean the world.

I will be returning to the village 27 of October together with my best friend, Marion. I am the one who will be supervising every project and make sure that every euro that is donated will go straight to the project. Every project planned will have to be finished before my departure and otherwise it will be re-scheduled. In January, me and my daughter Laura will go back.

The first thing we will do is repaint the walls together with the locals. If we collect enough money we will hire an electrician. His job is then to make sure all electric is functional and up-to-date, and most importantly safe to use.

If one day you would like to visit Burkina Faso, you can always contact me. My friend Aziz is an official guide and it would be an honor to get you in contact with him.

My dear friends and family, these people are counting on us. Together, we can give the people of Tiébélé a better life. Thank you so much for taking this project in consideration.

If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact me. My personal info as well as the bank account information is listed below.

 

Kind regards”

Marie Canet

 

@GoFundMe:

gofund.me/2ncufe4

Bank account number:

 

BE82 953135974868

BIC CTBKBEBX           Communication: CANET/BURKINA FASO

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Tiébélé Santé

Leave a Reply

