The People’s King for more than 70 years 

8 thoughts on “The People’s King for more than 70 years ”

  1. Lovely post. I live in the UK but lost my heart to Thailand several years back and have friends there. I know how important the King was to them and how much he did for his people. I felt a tinge of sadness when I heard of his passing. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for writing this beautiful post. It is filled with emotion and is a perfect tribute to the beloved King Rama 9 of Thailand. As an Australian who has lived in Chiang Mai for 8 months, I have been overwhelmed by the grief felt by my Thai friends and the people of Thailand. I have witnessed the sadness felt by young and old and have respected their wish to grieve. In solidarity with the people, I have been wearing black or dark colours and became rather emotional when a shop assistant thanked me for being respectful. I am with you when you tell the people of Thailand that they are not alone and I know they will be strong and find the courage they need at this sad time.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hello, wauw! You should also write about your stories, I don’t know why but reading it looks like your cultural aspect while living in other country or culture is the same as I feel. We could exchange stories with each other, the mourning process of Thai people will be a long way but ALL TOGETHER we will be strong and most important thing, KEEP BEING STRONG! I wish you to have a wonderful week, greetz, “The Gypsy Hiker”

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

